top of page

Do you know JAC?


Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia's Masterpiece

If I'm going to start a blogging site about knowing me, it only makes sense to tell you what you should know out of the gate. Well, my name is Allison--yes, I go by my middle name and we won't get into my first name anytime soon because I'm going to reserve a blog for that. I am a Canadian girl living in the United States and am very proud of both. I was born in Sydney, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia and spent a good amount of my life in Toronto, Ontario. I moved to Canton, Ohio where my husband Scott and I were married back in 2007.

I would definitely consider myself a sports fan, but since my move to the U.S. I've found myself being torn between my Canadian teams and the local teams here. If you're a baseball fan, you can imagine how I'm feeling about the Blue Jays vs. the Indians series! At the end of the day, I'll always choose my roots...Go Jays!

My first sports passion is NASCAR, I'm a proud member of Jr. Nation. I also cheer for Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano, Ryan Blaney, Chase Elliott, Kasey Kahne, and Kevin Harvick. I'd include Tony Stewart, but he's retiring. So, you could say I have options!

Being Canadian, hockey is a birth right, not so much a choice. I love, love, love the Vancouver Canucks, but I am still a Leafs fan at heart. I'll also cheer for Pittsburgh (Go Crosby!) and Carolina (yes, because of NASCAR).

Football, yep, I love that too! Go Blue!

Okay, enough about sports. I enjoy learning about new marketing ideas and strategies, especially if they are relevant to someone hoping to become an entrepreneur someday...like me. I love working with numbers, but not enough to subject myself to the stress levels that a CPA (or CA if you're in Canada) endures. I've been pursuing my MBA in Entrepreneurship for a couple of years now, and I have to say, it's helped me tremendously with my vision. I would certainly recommend it to anyone who's looking to be their own boss, but continues to question how to make it happen.

Alright, I think I've given a decent amount of cliff notes for everyone to get acquainted. Plus, now when you come back to this site--and I sure hope you do--you won't be lying when you say U Know JAC!

Thanks for taking the time to get to know me, J. Allison Chamberland, aka JAC. I'll be back to discuss other topics, but first things first; I gotta graduate in December!

Vroom, vroom for now,

JAC

bottom of page